Would I Date Him? Come Back Mister

This week I ponder “Would I Date Him?” for the series Come Back Mister

Our candidate:  Young Soo portrayed by Rain from the series Come Back Mister. Full disclosure, I am a Rain fan. I watch his dramas. I enjoy his dramas. I enjoyed Rain in this drama. But we are here to examine the character Young Soo, not Rain.

His Background: Young is a soul on a 2 month sojourn from heaven to resolve issues his unexpected death caused his family. The wrinkle is that he’s in a new body and no one can find out he’s inhabiting the body.

before_after

Young Soo in Two Bodies: Before: Kim In Kwon, After: Rain

Pluses: New hot body, fun loving, cares deeply for his family, loyal friend. He gave his support and protection to the other soul on sojourn, Gi Tak.

Minuses: Single minded goal to clear his name even if his wife was hurt in the process. Romanced his wife, a new widow, to determine if she ever loved her husband. This demonstrated a lack of trust and faith in his wife.

Would I date him? Yes – but it would be a brief relationship as he only has 2 months on earth. I thought I’d say no based on his initial single mindedness and lack of trust, but in the second half of the series, Young Soo blossomed into a character that put other’s needs first. That turned the tide.

Asian drama fan. I watch and blog dramas on https://kjtamusings.wordpress.com/.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Articles, Date Him?
One comment on “Would I Date Him? Come Back Mister
  1. Jane Tilly says:

    Abso-freakin-lutely!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts
May 2016
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Copyright

© kjtamusings.wordpress.com, 2014-2021, All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed and written permission from this site’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to kjtamusings.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Categories