My Secret Romance – Episodes 7-8

My Thoughts — My Secret Romance — Episodes 7-8

At the end of my recaps I have a “My Thoughts” section where I summarize my opinions. I just finished episode 8 of My Secret Romance. 

My Thoughts


* Episode 8 was a delight!
I loved this episode. It had me smiling the entire time. Our couple took great strides forward in their relationship. They had a sweet honesty coupled with a gentle hesitation with each other. He’s sweet with her. She’s learning to be more comfortable and says more directly what she’s thinking. Two moments that stood out (1) The prop box was obviously empty but Sung Hoon and Ji Eun gamely engaged in keep away. When she grab him and he said you got me, she hiccupped and he loved it. I did too! (2) Their honest discourse about their first encounter. Her regrets, his lack of regret and wish that she could see it another way. That was surprisingly mature.


* The question about the 3 year child looms.
Did Yoo Mi get pregnant after their single night together? Is the child theirs? The child actor is okay but not as charming as some I’ve seen.


* Cha Jin Wook (Sung Hoon) is bold and bashful. He enjoyed watching her interest in him. Nothing better than knowing the attraction is mutual. Writer Kim gave Jin Wook many cute lines. I liked it when they texted each other during work and he commented that she can’t play had to get any better than he could. They are well suited as they are both honest and not coy though they can be bashful. Did anyone not fall in love with Jin Wook when he was at the playground and engaged all the children? The other mothers were swooning. I was right there with them. I also enjoyed when his former mentor from when he was a bell boy for short period made the valid point that apologizing to guests was his job. I am enjoying Sung Hoon and his portrayal Jin Wook. I still think his kissing style has room for improvement but he is injecting a forthright charm into Jin Wook.


* Lee Yoo Mi (Song Ji Eun) has found a voice.
 She was more consistently direct with him. She was ready and willing to kiss him in the pool. But when he wanted to come into her room she held firm. His delight in her hiccups is fun to watch. Yoo Mi was concerned about Jin Wook seeing the child. Is it his child?

* The production continues to embraces fun and reduce the kitsch.  The beginning drawings are a clever recap of previous episode. The epilogues don’t seem to add much other than a “directors cut” slightly different look at a scene.  I have to admit, this show is my guilty pleasure.

* Writer Kim gave our couple plenty of screen time. These two episodes featured our couple the majority of the time. I enjoyed every moment of this cute couple finding their way to each other.

* Support characters I like:

** Jang Woo Jin (Park Shin Woon) stood out in the pumpkin orange suit. The stylist continues to explore boundaries with this character. He was cute when he realized he’d have to find his own way home from the resort.
** Jung Hyun Tae (Kim Jae Young) struggled with his feelings. He wanted to act but couldn’t. His interaction with Joo Hye Ri, Jin Wook’s wanna be girlfriend, was decent. They both spoke truths to each other. But the best scene was his drinking truth session with Jin Wook. Nothing like two guys that like the same girl getting sloshed together.
* Support characters that don’t irk me as much:
* Her mother and his wanna be girlfriend. Yoo Mi’s mother enjoyment of Jin Wook’s body and her on-point observation that Hyun Tae had competition were delivered with glee. Is she caring for Yoo Mi’s child? Joo Hye Ri admitted she’d waited a ton of years for Jin Wook. Hyun Tae correctly noted she was afraid to pursue a real relationship.
* Ranking the episodes (on a scale from 1-6) had me rank episode 7 good but episode 8 was terrific and earned top marks.  My episode ranking chart is below.

Asian drama fan

Tagged with: ,
Posted in My Secret Romance
61 comments on “My Secret Romance – Episodes 7-8
  1. humbledaisy1 says:

    I thought they had clearly established in an earlier episode that the little boy is Yoo Mi’s mother’s child. I think that Yoo Mi is just embarrassed by her mom in general.

    • I agree that the stance was the child was her mothers, but they are waving the “he could be the OTP love child” flag so heavily it made me wonder. That math probably doesn’t work either.

  2. Jane Tilly says:

    I agree episode 8 was terrific‼. I 💗 our OTP‼ Like KJT said “They had a sweet honesty coupled with a gentle hesitation with each other.”

    I totally swooned when Jin Wook was playing with the kids at the playground. I 💗 seeing the joyful tykes 🐒🙊🐒 chasing the bubbles and clinging to Jin Wook.

    I’m not as convinced as @humbledaisy1 is that Dong Goo is erotic mom’s son. He could be, but it is also possible earlier indications of of Dong Goo’s maternity could have been misdirection. Either way game 🔛! It has us and some of the characters jumping to conclusions before the truth, whatever it may be, is revealed. On the back burner 🍳 of my mind, I continue to wonder why Hyun Tae told someone in an earlier episode HE was Dong Goo’s father… I’m pretty sure he is not, because in that case Mi Hee (AKA erotic mom) would​ be the mother… EWW‼. I have a better o-🌲-ion of Hyun Tae than that.

    • Jin Wook was swoon worthy at the playground! Sung Hoon was adorable as the child lifter.

      I’m guessing that the love child question is a plot point but Writer Kim won’t have them become an instant family. We shall see.

  3. Beez says:

    I don’t think Dong goo is Yoo Mi and Jin Wook’s child (even though we and Jin Wook and his dad are being steered there). For one thing, Yoo mi’s reaction to Don goo early in was rather cold for a mommy; and her jealousy of Jin Wook’s attention to Dong goo doesn’t gel. Most mom’s would feel overjoyed or heart pangs to have a missing dad bonding with their child. imo

  4. Beez says:

    I agree with kjtamuser that the wine box was soooo obviously empty. As usual, this caused my brain to be unable to focus on anything else…that is, until the scene turned sexy. 🙂

    That and the scene at the pool made me think this is probably the sexiest show I’ve ever seen in Kdrama (except maybe Cho Jung suk’s kissing scenes in Jealousy Incarnate).

    Btw, I totally disagree with kjta about Sung Hoon’s kissing abilities (as do a lot of others). The boy’s lips are permanently pursed for goodness sake! lol

    • I do not fault his enthusiasm at all. When they pulled apart, stared, and mutually agreed to deepen the kisses, his style match that moment better than those with a gentle hesitating manner. He is yummy.

      • Beez says:

        His lips are “re’t to go” at any given moment! 😄

      • Jane Tilly says:

        Kim Sung Oh was Hyun Bin’s secretary in Secret Garden and played an Army troop (cameo) in Gentleman’s Dignity. The “gentlemen” harassed in in their annual military 🇰🇷 reserve time, to find out later, much to their chagrin 😳, he was the son of an important client of the architecture firm.

        Did you see 👀 Kim Sung Oh in “The Night Watchman’s Journal”? It starred Jung Il Woo with the yummy U-know (DBSK) and Kim Sung Oh as the antagonist, an over-the-top evil shaman. 🐉 It had a few ridiculous moments, but it was entertaining.

      • Beez says:

        @Jane Tilly, i know who Jung Il Woo is, and I know DBSK the group (most familiar with Micky Yoo Chun and Hero (I forget his real name) so that only leaves one other guy. Is his stage name “U know”? I’d never heard that before (not that I’m well-versed in Kpop anyway so what do I know. )

      • I have not seen “The Night Watchman’s Journal” and you know I like Jung Il Woo. I live in a perpetual state of too many dramas, too little time.

        Kim Sung Oh was Hyun Bin’s secretary in Secret Garden and played an Army troop (cameo) in Gentleman’s Dignity.
        Got it. Thx!

      • Jane Tilly says:

        Here’s the K-pop scoop. 📝 DBSK originally had 5⃣ members: Kim Jae Joong (Hero), Park Yoo Choon (Mickey), Kim Junsu (Xiah), Shim Chang Min (Max) and Jung Yoon Ho (U-Know). The first 3⃣ left and formed JYJ in 2010 after a contract dispute; the remaining 2⃣ continue to perform as DBSK. Although most are currently involved in their compulsory military 🎖 service. Jae Joong finished at the end of 2016 and Xiah is leaving soon. They have all acted in Kdramas.

      • Beez says:

        @JT z Thais for the info. I had read that background before about DBSK, but I only paid attention to the 3 that had the spotlight put on them about the controversial split and I only really knew the 2 out of those 3 that did more acting.

    • Jane Tilly says:

      I agree Sung Hoon had very 💋-able 👄. It was mentioned in the “Good Kisser or Bad? Sung Hoon” it was mentioned that his 💋-ing in episode 1 was aggressive or even “hungry”, which would not be my preferred first 💋 with someone I just met, but seemed to be suitable for a passionate on night stand, not that I would know…

      Anywho, episode 8 had passionate 💋-ing that seemed appropriate for them at this time in their relationship. I can’t even begin to guess how many times I ⏪ the video and watched it over and over and over…

      I just 🗣 I would not being on the receiving end of that 💋💋💋‼. Mmm Sung Hoon‼

      • Beez says:

        @JT – you lost me on the screaming emoji and not receiving SH’s kiss which I don’t think is what you meant. lol *lost in translation*

        I thought I should check to see if Sung Hoon did the soundtrack on this episode (or was it Ep 9 that I thought it might be him?) Anyway, I lazily thought kjt would be letting us know but since she’s not full on recapping this (and shred incredibly busy right now), I’ll check and come back and post. (Did you know he sang the OST theme for Noble My Love?)

        This guy kind of amazes me. He says he’s not a singer (and I agree but he certainly wasnt bad on Noble’s theme. He was a swimmer whom, I can’t believe no one drafted him to model or actor long before an injury sidelined him from swimmiing. And considering the world’s (and ESPECIALLY S. Korea’s) obsession with beauty – I would imagine that walking down the street in his hometown back then, even before he became a celebrity, wouldn’t be far of from the ep8 playground scene or his Sung Swoon strut (as I call it):

        https://1drv.ms/v/s!AvE2-hpAQD16nwRHxKdUHwV9gSie

      • Jane Tilly says:

        Pardon me! I do believe I meant to say “I WANT to be on the receiving end of those 💋💋💋‼ “, I’m just saying or shouting 🗣‼

        I enjoyed the video of the Sung Hoon strut 🚶‼

        I believe that in that Facebook live interview he said he sang 🎶 a song on the OST.

        The first Kdrama I saw Sung Hoon oppa in was “Faith”, okay it was my first Kdrama…period. He was a villain, but looked like a manga character. I thought he was very handsome and hoped to seeing him as the protagonist! Wish granted 🔮.

      • Beez says:

        Yes! I noticed him there first as well. That pic Doesn’t do him justice.

        Have you ever seen this trailer for Faith?

        This was the original concept but then the lead actor (not Lee Min ho) was forced into the military (it was his time and no more delays), but the trailer is amazing and more on a theatrical level than the problems with the budget eventually allowed. I did enjoy the final version of Faith, but the special effects in this trailer would’ve been daebok!

      • Beez says:

        Oops! Again! I thought fur sure I put the Faith link in that last post. Here it is:
        https://1drv.ms/v/s!AvE2-hpAQD16pUv7G0NnJZVxLVCg

      • Beez says:

        The link didn’t turn blue for some reason. Let me try again:

        https://1drv.ms/v/s!AvE2-hpAQD16pUv7G0NnJZVxLVCg

      • Jane Tilly says:

        Beez you are right, the image of Sung Hoon in Faith, doesn’t do him Justice ⚖.

        It was an interesting trailer, I agree the special effects were daebok 🎰. The final version downplayed the special powers. I would say too bad it had to be scaled ✂ back, but I the final version is one of my favorite Kdramas. The guy who played the warrior looked familiar, do you know who he is? I read somewhere Lee Joon Ki was offered the role, but turned it down.

        Portions of this trailer, that were not in the finished drama WERE in Dramafever’s trailer.

      • Beez says:

        @JT – Brace yourself: It was Lee Min ho!

        Since he was “your first” 😉😉nudge nudge
        you didn’t know him, but now that you’ve been around Kdrama, you know that not knowing him would be like U.S. girls not knowing Leonardo DeCaprio (or whomever the latest heartthrob is…Justin Beiber?) Lee Min Ho is (or was) a phenomena that I think was even bigger than even the hugest western stars. Like a magic mixture of Michael Jackson’s fame with Brad Pitt’s looks if Brad Pitt’d ever had a vehicle like Boys Over Flowers.

        I’ve always wanted to go back and re-watch Faith because the subtitles I watched kind of ruined the experience for me. I’m sure they were accurate but the translator used so much modern day slang that it was distracting for a show set in ancient times. (As y’all know, the least little thing can send my brain on a tangent and then I can’t “see” what’s happening right in front of my eyes. *sigh*)

        The guy currently playing Thief Who Stole the People was one of LMO’s warriors and the brother-betrayor guy from The Merchant was the Big Baddie. He was so attractive to me in Faith despite being evil. (I know that’s cray-cray.)

      • I’ve never watched Faith. I didn’t realize that JT loved it so.

      • Beez says:

        Forgive me, JT, for what I’m about to say: I think I could’ve enjoyed Faith more but I, personally, didn’t feel the two leads had any chemistry with each other at all (she’s married so…). There were a few other things going on that I couldn’t get past –

        1) the slang subtitles when LMO is speaking (the slang subs are not LMO’s fault although I’ve heard Korean-Americans comment that LMO was not able to carry the ancient accent (think Shakespearean for us) so possibly that’s why the subbers did that😕 which sucks on their part because I would’ve never known there was a problem with the way he’s speaking if they’d just subbed him like they did everybody else in the drama);

        2) while the lead actress is very beautiful, she looked too old/mature for LMO, imo;

        3) Likewise, LMO looked too young to be a war-toughened genera; and

        4) his every hair was perfectly feathered and coiffed. And it stood out because almost every other character had a top not as befits the tune period. It’s as if the show didn’t trust that he’d be as popular and gorgeous with his hair pulled back when he is absolutely gorgeous and it would’ve fit the role better.

        I wish my brain didn’t, but these are the things that distract my easily distracted brain although I have no fault with the story itself. It was a great story and didn’t frustrate me the way most Kdramas do with hanging plot lines (not to mention gaping plot holes).

        That’s why I want to watch it again because I’m prepared for the things that my brain gets stuck on and I want to watch it and just enjoy the story and that hotness that was Solgae from The Merchant. lol)

      • Beez says:

        @JT, As you say, its probably for the best the special powers in Faith were downplayed rather than not being able to do them well. They made the right choice.

      • Jane Tilly says:

        Was it really LMH in the trailer⁉. The warrior in the trailer looks familiar to me, but I don’t think his eyes, face shape and body, other than being tall, looked like LMH.

        Faith has been my favorite, although this past year’s drama releases have left me wavering… DOTS, Scarlet Heart and Goblin… I’ve bought Faith 3 times until I found decent captions, which still had some modern lingo – but at least it wasn’t translating the character’s names and titles. Faith is my most watched drama; I’ve watched it 8 times. Now you have me thinking about number 9. I think I’ll wait until some of the 5 shows KJT is blogging are over. I haven’t even started Man to Man yet. Tunnel will finish this week. Beez, you need to watch Tunnel – it has that rare combination of excellent writing 📝, direction 🎬,
        and cast 👨‍👨‍👦👨‍👨‍👦‍👦👨‍👩‍👧, not to mention 👁🍬. In my opinion, both of the male ♂ leads, Choi Jin Hyuk and Yoon Hyun Min have done their best acting that I have seen so far.

        Beez, I do not understand your attraction to the villain, who was a baddie in The Merchant, he does not do it for me, go for it‼ Although, I thought the king’s 👑 evil uncle was quite the hottie 🔥‼
        But alas, I could never be happy with a villain.

        I have to giggle 😆 when I think of Faith’s side character, who was part of the intelligence gathering organization, as he looked like a Korean Michael Jackson. The ♂ sibling in charge of the intel organization​ was the guy who you called “my sweet curmudgeonly Master Song”t in K2, you may not have recognized him as he had a wig and facial hair.

      • Beez says:

        @JT – I misunderstood you. Because you said Faith was your first Kdrama, I thought you watched it before you knew who LMO was and going forward, you’d just not made the connection. I get what you meant now. I don’t know the actor in the original Faith trailer either. The person who made me aware of the original Faith trailer told me some of the tragic history of the show.

        I just looked up the actor in the trainer by tracing the history of Faith through Dramabeans. The actor is Kang Ji-hwan, whom I’ve seen in 4 movies but didn’t recognize him in the trailer.

        So I’m sorry for the confusion. I’m sure with your being such a big fan of Faith that you, of course, recognized that wasn’t LMO in the original trailer.

        Btw- I still can’t get over how good Phillip Lee looks in that trailer every time I see it.

      • Beez says:

        Quoting JT – “I have to giggle when I think of Faith’s side character, who was part of the intelligence gathering organization, as he looked like a Korean Michael Jackson. The ♂ sibling in charge of the intel organization​ was the guy who you called “my sweet curmudgeonly Master Song”t in K2, you may not have recognized him as he had a wig and facial hair.”

        I looked at the AsianWiki page just now and I don’t see anyone in the pictures there that reminds me of MJ. And I really don’t remember Master Song being in Faith! I really need to rewatch it. Plus, I do remember LMO being really hot when he got all serious saying the king’s order was his command. 🙂

      • JT, I’ve never watched Faith. I must do so. I watch items on Viki or DramaFever for the most part. Does one have better subs than the other for Faith?

        I’m feeling that watching 5 shows isn’t optimal. I’m behind. But as you note, with the superb Tunnel wrapping up, it will ease that.

      • Beez says:

        @kjta – you’ve been doing amazing keeping up the recaps.

      • Beez says:

        Just looking at something else on “Faith”‘s Wikipedia page and noticed it’s the same writer for “Healer” (my all time fav for its genre) and I keep saying I’m going to watch his/her other works “Legend”, (which looks awesome) and “Sandglass”, which I’m told is a “must see” in order to truly understand Korean culture. But I feel I need to read up a bit on that turbulent period before watching it.

      • Jane Tilly says:

        Kang Ji Hwan…no wonder he looked familiar‼. I read that Philip Lee’s character was killed off as he injured his eye during filming…he hasn’t been in a Kdrama since. I hope he is okay. I would like to see him again; I liked him in Secret Garden.

        I browsed a couple of Faith episodes and found “Master Song” in episode 13 at the 18:30 mark (from the beginning). That may not have been his best scene, but you can see he looks different than in K2. The King’s evil uncle shows up at the 19:03 mark. You can check out how yummy he looks

        Sung Hoon has a confrontation with Michael Jackson in episode 15 starting at the 5:21 mark and a close-up of MJ just before the 6:00 mark. This character even spoke with a soft voice, like MJ.

      • Beez says:

        @Jane Tilly Thank you so much for the markers for Faith. I’m going to watch those scenes today. When yiu say “Sung Hoon”, did you mistype because we’re in the Mr. Swoony page? Or was that LMO’s characters name in Faith?

      • Beez says:

        That IS Master Song! He looks so much older in The K2.

        I’d forgotten about the MJ/drag king?/queen character.

      • Jane Tilly says:

        I am referring to Sung Hoon, AKA Mr.”Swoony” being confronted by MJ. LMH’s character was named Choi Young. The very General Choi Young (same character) who was killed by Lee Bang in “Deep Rooted Tree”. Faith has a reference to this when LMH’s character meets a teenage Lee Bang.

      • Beez says:

        Shows you just how short my memory is…I forgot we were talking about Sung Hoon in Faith, mainly because I forget he was in Faith since he had very little (if any) dialogue.

        My day got interrupted and I didn’t get to watch the scenes you told me about yet, but I’m looking forward to it tomorrow.

      • Beez says:

        @JT – awesome reference you pointed out abut General Choi Young and Lee Bang won.

        I’ll watch for that when I rewatch Faith. (When I first watched it,I had no idea who Lee Bang won was so it would’ve meant nothing and flown right over my head.)

      • Jane Tilly says:

        You are right Beez, Sung Hoon had very few lines in Faith. We did not get to hear much of the mellifluous tones of Sung Hoon’s voice.

      • Beez says:

        I LOVE his voice (when he’s not yelling, that is). In Five Children,he was so hilariously stupid because he was famous (ex-model turned professional golfer) and oh-so-fine so he didn’t know how to handle a girl who was so introverted that she wasn’t fawning all over him. Plus she thought he was psycho. So he would yell at her constantly out of his frustration. His confession actually went like this: “How can someone like ME possibly be attracted to someone mousy and unfashionable and not pretty like YOU! WHY DON’T YOU LIKE ME!!!”

        Their first meeting, she drunk stumbled into his limo, thinking it was a taxi and he pushed her out onto the curb WITH HIS FOOT!!

        I recently came across 4 videos that are their couple moments only. Each video is 2-3 hours long. I would encourage y’all to watch them but, everyone else in the show is SO VERY GOOD that I hate to recommend the Sung Hoon couple only vids because it’d be a shame to miss the context of, and goodness of the whole show.

        I know there’s so many Kdramas out right now so I’m just suggesting, next time there’s a lull between good shows, that you guys check out Five Children. You won’t be sorry.

      • One last comments on the kissing. I like the passion BUT I don’t like the initial swoop especially with a naive Yoo Jin who isn’t as tapped into her passionate side as the rest of the world. Warm her up, then fire her up!🔥💋

      • Beez says:

        I can’t disagree with that… not totally.

      • I appreciate that you see my point…as far as one is able to pull their mind away from his yumminess.

      • Beez says:

        But in defense of my boy’s kissing, the director would say how he wants the approach to the kiss so…

        I definitely would mind seeing a nice slow approach that coaxes a sweet kiss out of his leading lady. 😊

      • Concur that the director creates how the kiss is executed. Then he/she needs to change tactics back and give her the space to get engaged. She should hold onto his arms (the one time she grabbed his lapels was good) or twine her arms around his neck to signal “I’m into this too”.

        Most kdrama characters don’t engage their bodies in kisses which I find unsatisfactory and unrealistic.

        Any red blooded woman would want to engage wholeheartedly with “your boy”. He deserves more than a tacit response.

      • Beez says:

        Woo-hoo! I am so far unhinged that having you concur that he’s “my boy” has be squee-ing. lol and smh at myself.

      • I will grant you full rights to declare forever that Sung Hoon “my boy”! 📝👑

      • Beez says:

        It’s official then. Although soon everybody will be claiming him so I’d better stick with my crush on Kim Sung Oh. Nobody else seems to see how attractive he is so I can have him all to myself once the hoards start following Sung Hoon.

      • I looked up Kim Sung Oh. He was the bright spot in Warm and Cozy.

      • Beez says:

        Kim Sung Oh can do ANYTHING. I firmly believe that his comedic performances are so good that people fail to take him seriously as a dramatic actor.

        In the 4-episode special, Baek Hae Returns, it’s a fluff piece but he has a scene where he gets angry and fights to defend her and he literally scares me!

        I plan on watching Warm & Cozy just because he’s in it. I had dropped it after a couple of episodes but then found out he’s in it so…

        He’s VERY attractive when he’s not mugging his face for comedy. Kind of how Jim Carey started out as a handsome comedic actor but has stretched his face so much that it’s impossible to look at him and not know “this” face can become “that” face though. lol

      • I see he is a supporting actor in the recently started “Fight for My Way”. Looking at his drama list, he was in Secret Garden and Gentleman’s dignity but I don’t remember his role from either drama. Has he ever had a leading role? He was second lead in Warm and Cozy though doomed to never even have a chance with the leading lady.

        I like your Jim Carey analogy.

      • Beez says:

        I think you don’t recognize him because he’s a chameleon to the point of looking different in every role (from his facial expressions).

        Besides the shows you named, he’s had supporting roles in a lot of movies:

        – Fashion King (the movie) as a knock offs fashion designer
        -The Man From nowhere (A mafia type sicko killer)
        – My Phone Sex partner aka What Cha Wearin’ (flamin’ gay friend)
        – Love 911 (buff firefighter)
        -When A Man Loves (best bromance friend)
        -Inspiring Generation aka Age of Feeling (Thug turned freedom fighter)

        He was the OTP in Baek Hee’s return but that was more an ensemble piece (but closest he’s come to being the lead).

        The list goes on and on. I think K-ville knows they can rely on him to make everything better, but they don’t cast him as lead. 😦

        I’d like to catch up on all his shows but it’s impossible cause he’s been supporting actor in so many things, including stuff I really don’t want to see like Diary of a Night Watchman. He’d have to be the lead for me to brave the spooky stuff.

      • You are right that I don’t recognize this actor. From your list I’ve seen My Phone Sex partner aka What Cha Wearin’ (flamin’ gay friend) and Love 911 (buff firefighter) but couldn’t have placed him as the actor for the cited characters. He is a Chameleon🦎!

      • Beez says:

        I just read that in Fight Your Way, almost the entire acting crew from Baek hee Returns aka Becky’s Back) is doing cameos out of loyally to the writer and to Kim Sung Oh and that they and Kim Sung Oh’s characters are similar roles. So it’s recreating the roles but (probably because of copyright) they won’t have the same names as they had in Bae Hee Returns.

        And did I mention Kim Sung Oh has naturally green eyes?

        Different every time you see him
        https://1drv.ms/i/s!AvE2-hpAQD16zU9RNujvKkPox8p7

        As purty as the prettiest flower boy but with an edge
        https://1drv.ms/i/s!AvE2-hpAQD16zU65rpAPcE8ecg58

        Devoted to his craft
        https://1drv.ms/i/s!AvE2-hpAQD16zVMW-OPab3ZSYGN-

        And just a regular guy
        https://1drv.ms/i/s!AvE2-hpAQD16zUxocZ-_CnrvNNej

      • The devoted to his craft image is striking! Green eyes are the most rare color eyes if I recall correctly.

        entire acting crew from Baek hee Returns aka Becky’s Back) is doing cameos out of loyally to the writer
        That shows respect for the writer.

      • Beez says:

        Watching all the backflashes in the latest episode and I gotta day, he DOES do a lot of swooping. We may have to change his nickname (at least for this drama) from Sung Swoon to Sung Swoop!

      • Jane Tilly says:

        I have no complaints about Sung Swoon’s 💋-ing or
        💋-ability. Mmm I 💗 KJT’s idea of “Warm her up, then fire her up!🔥💋”

        I haven’t had a chance to watch 📺 this week’s episodes yet… looking forward to more Sung Swoon‼

      • Jane Tilly says:

        The Lee Bang reference was lost to me until I saw Deep Rooted Tree. 🌳

        Master Song looked younger as a squid 🐙; it could simply be the gray hair 👴. I preferred his vitality and comedic timing in K2.

        Faith has been my bias; I love the concept of time travel, LMH, and it was my first … Kdrama.

      • Beez says:

        @JT – and we never get over that something special that’s “out first” 😉

      • Jane Tilly says:

        Beez thanks for the 4⃣1⃣1⃣ about Faith’s writer being the same as Healer. Be forewarned there is very little romance 💕 in Faith. There are some tender skinship moments.

        As for captions, I watched it on Dramafever, so the modern colloquialisms are used; I didn’t watch it on Viki, so I can’t say.

  5. Beez says:

    Ok sooooo here is the link to the OST for MSR.It looks like he’s done two songs so far – one using Sung Hoon, the other using Roiii (his DJ moniker). Neither song is from eps8 or 9 so I was mistaken but they are from earlier eps. I don’t remember either song.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts
May 2017
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Copyright
© kjtamusings.wordpress.com, 2014-2017, All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed and written permission from this site’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to kjtamusings.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
