Amusings is 3!


I was surprised when WordPress sent me the notification that amusings was 3 years old. Wow! Time goes fast!

Blog background…

I watch Asian dramas and love them. I started watching when I cut the cord to cable TV. The pluses of Asian dramas  – series are short (16-20 episodes) but can pack an emotional punch, any genre you want is available (action, revenge, historical, romantic comedy, etc), catchy kpop songs (some series OSTs are stellar), and yummy actors – keep me entrenched. There are wonderful drama blogs out there, many which I read.  I’ve evolved to “blog as I watch” recaps, series videos, series reviews, and articles that ponder which hot male character I’d date and kiss. This single person blog has enriched me.

The 3rd year of blogging has been even more fun.
* Comment section interactions are the best. I’m constantly amazed by the passion and insight you have. I relish the sense of community. Your feedback is welcome!
* Guest reviews prove we all have an inner blogger. I’ve been enjoying sharing this blog with other articulate and passionate drama fans.
* 4 days a week seems to be the sweet spot in posts per week. That’s down from 5 posts a week but the right number for me to maintain balance.
* I blog while I watch a show. My in the moment reactions are detailed while I watch an episode.  Typically I watch 2 currently airing series a time. In fact, I struggle watching a series and NOT blogging about it. I’ve got to break myself of that!
* My queue of favored male stars keeps growing. Jang Hyuk is still number one (and I don’t see him slipping anytime soon, his intensity draws me in), Ji Chang Wook (great smile & body, sweet vibe), Rain (rocking body, stretches himself), and Joo Won (handsome and he can act), Eric (those eyes, I like watching him move) were joined by Song Joong Ki who stole my heart in Descendants of the Sun with superb chemistry with every character and then Lee Joon Gi floored me with his sublime swoonable portrayal of Wang So in Scarlet Heart Ryeo. They still have it – Gong Yoo was superb in Goblin (I hadn’t seen him since Coffee Prince) and Jung Il Woo (darling lop sided smile).
Here’s my guys:

Here’s to the next year of amusings

KJT (aka kjtamuser )
kjtamuser

Asian drama fan

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Articles, Miscellaneous
35 comments on “Amusings is 3!
  1. mhryu says:

    Congratulations on the 3rd Year Anniversary! Keep up the good work

  2. Congratulations on your blog anniversary! I hope that you have many more.

  3. Fiesty_lady says:

    Wow!
    Congratulations kjtamuser on the third anniversary and let us keep celebrating them in future together. I always loved reading your reviews and just can’t wait anymore to join you for the next series. But for now let’s celebrate:
    🎂🎂🎂

  4. prettysup says:

    Happy birthday! Looking forward to many more great years ahead!!
    A latest Jang Hyuk picture for you to swoon haha..
    http://entertain.naver.com/ranking/read?oid=109&aid=0003500260

  5. Beez says:

    치하! CONGRATS!

    Love your “in the moment” thoughts the most! 🙂

    • 고맙습니다! Thank you! (per google translate)
      I love your “in the moment” comments too! Thanks for adding your voice this year with your comments and the Beautiful Mind review.

  6. Happy Birthday Amusings! 😀 I love your blog, and always look forward to your posts!

  7. Rose says:

    happy birthday love all your post especially your inner thought

  8. A.D. DO! says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY❗I’d be lost without you…literally❗

    • Thank you for adding your voice to the blog with your Beautiful Mind review this past blogging year. If you get inspired to write another post, I’m open to it. Jang Hyuk forever!

  9. Kay says:

    Congratulations! You do great work and are a wonderful and insightful recapper. I look forward to more of your posts to come 🙂

  10. Jane Tilly says:

    생일 축하 Happy Birthday Amusings. *”˜˜”*°•.¸☆ ★ ☆¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.¸☆★☆¸.• °*”˜˜”* °•.¸☆ ☆

    I’ve been following since just before you second birthday and felt like I met a kindred spirit! I appreciate the time you take to write your insightful recaps with your thoughts in the moment and look forward to following for many years to come! ❤

  11. Swati says:

    Congrats ☺️

    Ur reviews are amazing. And Loved the discussions on the series…

    Best wishes for a wonderful year ahead ☺️

  12. MamaDre says:

    Happy birthday amusings!
    I love your posts and analysis in every recap..
    Keep blogging !! 😘😘

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts
March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Copyright
© kjtamusings.wordpress.com, 2014-2017, All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed and written permission from this site’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to kjtamusings.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
