7 First Kisses Episode 1 “Her Present”

7 First Kisses Episode 1 “Her Present”

We meet Min Soo Jin (Lee Cho Hee) on her 25th birthday. She’s at work bummed that she doesn’t have a boyfriend. She’s never dated either. Her co-workers have a subpar work ethic.


A cute guy (Kim Ji Hoon from Flower Boy Next Door) approaches and much to her dismay only wants to know where the nearest trash bin is. His busty girlfriend meets him and they go off arm and arm.

7kiss_ep1_3
Soo Jin gets flagged by her boss to carry heavy boxes. She just happens to walk through a hallway with pictures of the men she’ll meet in this series. Soo Jin watches a couple kiss and bemoans her single never-been-kissed status.

Her fairy godmother (aka “Goddess of multiple fates”) Choi Ji Woo asks for directions and leaves her coffee cup and passport behind. Soo Jin dashes after the woman to return her passport but cannot find her. Soo Jin opens the book and sees it is not a passport. Before she can look further Ji Woo returns and she returns the book. To thank her, Ji Woo asks if she has a wish. Soo Jin struggles to get out the words but Ji Woo seems to understand and asks “you’ve never been kissed and you want a boyfriend”? That hits the nail on the head! Soo Jin looks stunned and doesn’t deny the truth of Ji Woo’s words. Ji Woo fans out 6 cards with silhouettes (no faces) on them. Ji Woo tells Soo Jin she’ll meet a great guy in 10 seconds. More stunned looks from Soo Jin. Time seems to stand still but only Soo Jin notices.

FINALLY, at the 8:26 mark, the reason why I’m watching this thing…
Lee Joon Gi strolls up with a messy hair and a sweet smile. Soo Jin delivers a stunned look. This girl has NO poker face. Calm down honey. You can do this. This is rigged in your favor. He says “I hear you are getting off work soon. I’ll wait for you outside”. Yes that’s bold but if we don’t get this party started there won’t be any kissing. Soo Jin offers a stunned look and asks him to confirm what he said. He does. The episode ends.

My Thoughts

Total fluff but Lee Joon Gi showed up. He smiled.

Min Soo Jin (Lee Cho Hee) delivers the stunned look consistently and often. I was glad that the fairy godmother Choi Ji Woo was able to read Soo Jin’s mind and get the ball rolling on identifying men for her to potentially kiss.

Did I mention that Lee Joon Gi showed up and smiled?

Episode 1 is below. If you want to see Lee Joon Gi head to the 8:26 mark.

About

Asian drama fan

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in 7 First Kisses, Recaps
26 comments on “7 First Kisses Episode 1 “Her Present”
  1. Kelli says:

    He took forever to show up, but Lee Joon Ki never fails to make the heart beat faster. The entire web series is going to be spent feeling jealous of the female lead.

    Did we mention that LJK is in this episode and is adorable? Because he is. He should be all of the next episode.

  2. raistlin0903 says:

    Not my usual cup of tea (so to speak). As my list of things to watch is already way too full, I will pass on this one 😀

  3. kjtamuser says:

    Can’t blame you.

  4. Jane M says:

    “Did I mention that Lee Joon Gi showed up and smiled?” I know, right? How can you not watch this. Thanks for that comment, which nearly made me spit my coffee onto my computer screen. A little fluff with handsome actors and kisses for the holiday? I’m in!!

    • kjtamuser says:

      Great attitude about this series. I will be watching too. These guys have an allure. They pull me into their orbit. I sound ridiculous, but there it is.

  5. Beez says:

    SQUEEEEEEE! I’m so glad you’re recapping this!

    I was under the impression each guy would get a full 10 minutes (I was expecting 10 mins of all Lee Joon ki) so hopefully, now that we’ve met our heroine and got 3 seconds of Joon ki, maybe the next episode will be 9 minutes and 57 seconds of Lee Joon ki and 3 seconds of the next guy on deck.

    And really excited that they seem to be playing themselves? (As opposed to a character.)

  6. Kay says:

    “Lee Joon Gi showed up and smiled.” As far as I’m concerned, that already makes this drama a success in my book, hehe. Total fluff, but that’s why I’m watching. And each subsequent episode should focus on a new suitor, so more fun 🙂

  7. Jane Tilly says:

    Looks like fluffy fun for all. I’ll have to wait another week or two to find time to watch. Looks like a great bunch of candidates for a first kiss, okay for any kiss–a girl can dream…right?

  8. swati panday says:

    Well everyone said what I feel… Lee Joon Gi back on my screen… Did santa give early gift?? How I have missed u wang so ya…

  9. priya says:

    There is only six cards and seven guys ….. am I the only one…

    • kjtamuser says:

      Originally there were only 6 guys and Lee Min Ho was added at the last minute. Per an article “Originally named “First Kiss for the Sixth Time,” the romantic comedy web series was changed to “First Kiss for the Seventh Time” following Min Ho’s confirmed participation.”

      I’m guessing they had already shot the scene with the 6 cards. Or perhaps Lee Min Ho will be worked into the series a different way.

      I thought to make a comment about that but seeing Lee Joon Gi completely distracted me!

  10. Rose says:

    Lee Joon Gi oppa !
    This is an early christmas gift

  11. So here I am a day after the Christmas festivities finally watching the first episode and I think I will rely on your recaps as I want to know how it ends. I like fluff but wow this is too much sugar for me but I sat through this one for LJK 🙂

  12. Jane Tilly says:

    I finally got around to this series, if I had realized the episodes were so short I could have made time earlier. I had not seen Lee Joon Gi oppa with this hair style before and of course he rocks it! 😼

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts
December 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Copyright
© kjtamusings.wordpress.com, 2014-2017, All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed and written permission from this site’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to kjtamusings.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
