Video: Scarlet Heart Ryeo Series

At the end of a series I often create a video that encapsulates the series from start to finish. These videos utilize screen shots and a song from the Original Sound Track (OST).

Today’s series video is Scarlet Heart Ryeo with an ensemble cast that stars Lee Joon Gi as Wang So an exiled prince who returns to the palace to engage with his 7 brothers, all princes, some who are positioning themselves to be the next King. Will Wang So join the quest for the throne? IU portrays Hae Soo who was plucked from the future and finds herself in the midst of the princes’ palace life. Racking her brains for history, she recalls the next King is called the bloody King. She attempts to stop this from happening and finds herself embroiled in palace intrigue. Several princes have a romantic interest in her. Who will she choose? The pleathora of princes include eighth Prince Wang Wook (Kang Ha Neul), Crown Prince Wang Mu (Kim San Ho), third Prince Wang Yo (Hong Jong Hyun), fourteenth Prince Wang Jung (Ji Soo), thirteenth Prince Baek Ah (Nam Joo Hyuk), tenth Prince Wang Eun (Baekhyun), and ninth Prince Wang Won (Yoon Sun Woo).

Scarlet Heart Ryeo’s 20 episodes aired from August 29, 2016 – November 1, 2016.

The Scarlet Heart Ryeo series video (link) is set to the song that strongly evokes this series “Can You Hear My Heart” by Epik High featuring Lee Hi from the Scarlet Heart Ryeo OST Part 6. This was Epik High’s first OST in eight years and features their label mate Lee Hi.

Lyrics (from klyrics.net) are below:

epikhigh
Epik High – Can You Hear My Heart

epik-high-moon-lovers-scarlet-heart-ryeo-ost-part-6Are you listening?
To my voice, to this confession for you?
Are you listening right now?
Can you hear my heart?
Like the rain drops falling on the window
You enter my heart
I need you I need you I miss you
I saved my words in order to forget you
I tell myself that I really forgot
But in the end, I’m talking about you
But I need to forget that I’m trying to forget you
In order to really forget you
you gotta give me time,
I ain’t perfect
but I’m tryin’ to
erase you perfectly.
We came too far to turn things back
But when I look back, you’re always right behind me
I know
I don’t think I can erase
Because the memories were too perfect
For the imperfect me
But I try again
It’s so much harder to fall out of love
Than to fall in love
You make me live and die again
I’m not alive without you
I’m not alive without you
You know I’d die without you
Don’t forget
Are you listening?
To my voice, to this confession for you?
Are you listening right now?
Can you hear my heart?
Like the rain drops falling on the window
You enter my heart
I need you, I need you, I miss you
Like a summer night shower, it falls
It’ll come again, the shower of memories
I think you need an umbrella
I’m really worried
I can see out the window
The rash lights of the cars, busily going somewhere
Though you already know my final destination
Even if you don’t ask
All of you that was always in my hands
It transparently smears and my eyes get blurry with tears
When I look back, I’m in the same place
My heart is always heavy
The footsteps of my breakup are slow
If I can’t turn things around
I know one way would be to accept it but
I’m standing here
I’m still standing here
Are you listening?
To my voice, to this confession for you?
Are you listening right now?
Can you hear my heart?
Like the rain drops falling on the window
You enter my heart
I need you, I need you, I miss you
Don’t forget me ever
Never ever
Don’t forget me ever
Never ever
Never ever girl
Don’t forget me ever
Never ever
Don’t forget me ever
Never ever
Me

About

Asian drama fan

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Scarlet Heart Ryeo, Video
2 comments on “Video: Scarlet Heart Ryeo Series
  1. Jane Tilly says:

    As always kjtamuser, your video recap captured the definitive moments of the series! Scarlet Heart Ryeo made it into my top 10 Kdrama list. The culmination of the story, actor’s performances, cinematography, direction and (we can’t forget) the soundtrack made an excellent drama! It was not perfect, but it was VERY COMPELLING!

    Scarlet 💖 Ryeo was memorable and well done! I am open to a sequel,if it is done well, if not, I hope they don’t bother get our hopes up…and please let us know if the contemporary Ji Mong is a time traveler or a reincarnation.

    • kjtamuser says:

      I find making these videos helps me “work through” closing the door on these series. It allows me to see the entire series at once. Typically I have even more respect after I put the video together as I tend to forget the beginning of the series.

      Scarlet Heart Ryeo grabbed me emotionally in a way not many other series did this year. 😏

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts
November 2016
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Copyright
© kjtamusings.wordpress.com, 2014-2017, All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed and written permission from this site’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to kjtamusings.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
