Would I Date Him? Boy Sitter

This week I ponder “Would I Date Him?” for the series Boy Sitter

Our candidate:  Jian Ren portrayed by River Huang He from the series Boy Sitter.

His Background: Modern single man who is commitment phobic. When his first (and only) love returns to town, he must face his fear of commitment. And there’s a complication…he is now a father.

Pluses: Confident, great hair, with a tender heart (when you get to know him). Once he found out he was a father, he jumped in and was a caring dad to his adorable child.

Minuses: Afraid of commitment and doesn’t want to resolve this.

Would I date him? I’d have drinks with him. He’s cute, fun, perfect for some light conversation.

Would it last? No, not without commitment.

Asian drama fan

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Articles, Date Him?
4 comments on “Would I Date Him? Boy Sitter
  1. mhryu says:

    I would rather date Wen Hao Ran by Melvin Sia as although he was irritating in the beginning, he truly care for the little boy and from the beginning, had truly love for Yuen Fei (Annie Chen) from the start but just protecting himself by putting the cold shell for everyone to see. A good drama that I have enjoyed

    • kjtamuser says:

      Thanks for offering your choice. He evolved into a better man during the series. He was the hero of the final episode. And he is cute!

  2. Jane Tilly says:

    I haven’t seen this drama, but just looking at him–sure, why not go out on a date with him. Sounds like he turned out to be a good dad. But trying to have a relationship without commitment? No thank you Mr. Luscious Hair. I like my man to be confident in his ❤ commitment ❤ to me; luscious hair is simply a bonus in my book and not part of my dating criteria.

    • kjtamuser says:

      You made me laugh out loud with “Mr. Luscious Hair”. I concur, hair is a bonus item, but it is part of the package of the man you agree to date.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts
April 2016
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Copyright
© kjtamusings.wordpress.com, 2014-2017, All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed and written permission from this site’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to kjtamusings.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
