Would I Date Him? Oh My Venus

I’ve watched a lot of leading men waltz into my life. I’m been wondering…Would I Date Him?

Our candidate: Young Ho portrayed by So Ji Sub from the series Oh My Venus.

His Background: Secret chaebol that has been a fitness trainer to the stars returns to Korea and helps our leading lady lawyer get in shape. Of course, they fall in love.

Pluses: Sexy, confident, caring. He had a knight in shining armor need to rescue the leading lady. Bonus – open caring for his fun loving sidekicks…he’s almost too good to be true.

Minuses: Went noble idiot for a single episode deciding to fight a physical issue alone and shutting out the female lead deliberately in the process.

Would I date him? Yes. It’s a no brainer.

Would it last? Let’s see, he’s amusing, he wants my happiness, and wants to share himself with me and vice versa. If I turned noble idiot, the relationship would implode. Otherwise, I’m keeping this guy for a long time!

After reading her insightful comments of the Oh My Venus recaps, I got the idea for this article. Thanks Jane Tilly! jt

Asian drama fan. I watch and blog dramas on https://kjtamusings.wordpress.com/.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Articles, Date Him?
7 comments on “Would I Date Him? Oh My Venus
  1. Beez says:

    kjtamuser – love that you started this! I hope you do one for all the popular (and the not as popular as they once we’re) Korean actors.

    What about me? Would I date Young Ho? I’m not crazy! He has So Ji Sub’s face and body!

    Would I want to spend the rest of my entire life with Young Ho though? Nah.

    I don’t know exactly why. Maybe because he doesn’t laugh enough. As a whole package with his sidekicks – yes! But what happens when the sidekicks get married and go off to live their own lives? Something about Young Ho just felt distant to me. I love a knight in shining armor, but it seems like he would always choose to try to handle everything without me “for my own good”.

    Like

    • Beez says:

      P.S. That one episode where he went noble idiot was AN ENTIRE YEAR! Nope,scratch him off my list. I would’ve gone and found me a still single guy like Joong-Won (Master’s Sun) or Shi jin (DOTS) or Dae Young (DOTS) but I wouldn’t wait for an azzhat. Sorry,I’m still mad about that unnecessary year of noble idiocy.

      Like

      • kjtamuser says:

        You are right. The one episode equaled one year of separation.

        I’m planning on doing more of these. I expect that certain drama dudes I would not date others would in a heart beat and vice versa.

        Like

  2. Jane Tilly says:

    I love the “would you date him” concept. Young Ho is a good place to start–count me IN!💋 The knight in shining armor is HUGE for me! Who can pass up a confident, loving, and caring man who not only knows how to forgive his enemies, but is a 💋sexy💋 chaebol! BONUS: Ladies, he does NOT wear suits made from upholstery fabric!!! 😛 OK the his comeback overcoat might qualify as upholstery, but that is at least outerwear!

    The overall Young Ho package deal is VERY appealing! However, while I am a patient person–IF there were a Round 2 of noble idiocy–it could be a deal breaker. 😦

    kjtamuser I’m so pleased my comments were a spark for your inspiration! I 💋LOVE💋 your blog! I’m going to start DOST next to check out these other potential candidates…

    Like

    • Beez says:

      @Jane Tilly – lol @ upholstery fabric. lol

      I used to look at the too short pants as “floods” but, strangely,they bite soak to me (on the right actor)

      Like

      • Beez says:

        Ohhhhkay. That was auto correct at work on my new phone. But now I have no idea what “bite soak” was supposed to be. But i like the short pants on some guys.

        Like

    • kjtamuser says:

      What can I say…you inspired me. Thx! I am planning to continue this article series. Potential candidates are everywhere!

      Like

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts
March 2016
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Copyright

© kjtamusings.wordpress.com, 2014-2021, All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without expressed and written permission from this site’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to kjtamusings.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Categories